Search Availability

About

Summer Place is the perfect vacation spot for pet lovers as dogs are allowed in both of our Summer Place condos! A raised building, Summer Place offers guests fantastic views, direct beach access, a large oceanfront swimming pool, and a grilling area.
Summer Place B6 has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and offers guests plenty of seating in the oceanfront living room. The master bedroom boasts a queen size bed while the guest bedroom features 2 twins. Both bedrooms have a small tube TV. For additional sleeping arrangements, the living room has a sleeper sofa.

Summer Place is located in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, which was just name the #1 beach in SC for 2018!

Guest access
All linens and bath towels are included, except for linens for the sleeper sofa (Queen Size) For your convenience, this home includes WiFi, a washer and dryer, and free parking.
Interaction with guests:
Southern Coast Vacations has a complete reservations staff that is well versed in all aspects of each of our rentals homes, and the surrounding areas. They work with you during the booking process, before your arrival for additional questions and information, and our staff is available to you 24/7. If at any time you are in need, we are able to assist!

Other things to note
Pet friendly for 1 dog under 75lbs or 2 smaller pets under 30lbs; with a paid pet fee of $100.
Beach and Pool towels are not provided, so be sure to bring some along.
Our properties are completely non smoking.
We rent to families and adults over the age of 25 only.
This property does not have an elevator, so you will have 2 sets of stairs to reach the condo.
Summer Place B6 has parking for 2 cars.

WIRELESS INTERNET!!! Dogs must be on flea protection plan.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool
  • Pet Friendly
  • 1 dog under 75lbs
  • Breed Restrictions
  • 2 dogs under 20lbs
  • Cable TV
  • Internet
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool

Community

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rentals

  • Condominium

Property View

  • OCEAN FRONT

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice location, comfortable - read experience below

April 2019
, Waxhaw, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the stay was very nice and restful - just a few items need to be addressed by the owner or property management: Hot water is "extremely hot - would say scalding" and needs to be adjusted. Owner should review the items in the kitchen - there were only 4 regular place setting knives and very few forks (believe same number but not positive). Could not locate a spatula other than a "huge" one for a grill - being all metal it was not a good choice as the frying pan was a coated pan. Did not see measuring cups either. So just provide those items yourselves and place is a nice stay!

Spring Vacation

April 2019
, Alexis, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very easy

Two weeks at the beach

July 2018
, Huntington, WV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have been going to Cherry Grove for 30+ years and have stayed at same condo (Sea Cloisters) owned by my in-laws for three decades. This year my wife’s mother passed away and they sold the condo so we had to get another place. We found this unit online and we chose it because of the price, location, and because it allowed dogs. We are used to very clean and very nice units, so I suppose we came in a bit over expecting. When we came in the door we were greeted with the overwhelming fragrance of carpet fresh masking pet odors. I was a bit perplexed to see wall to wall carpet in the unit that allowed dogs. (Tile or even linoleum would have been perfect). Soon the carpet fresh scent wore off and we adjusted. It had an “ocean view” balcony, but half of the balcony is taken up by a large, noisy, air conditioner unit. There were two plastic chairs to sit on and some type of plastic shelf that fell over every time the wind blew too hard. If you don’t mind the rumbling of the AC unit and getting blown with hot air, it was a nice view. The shower head in the shower is made for a person who is about 5’-0”. If you are 5-10 the water hits you in the chest. If you are 6 foot...you might want to take a bath. Also it seemed like the kitchen was only equipped for a family of three, so if you have a bigger family, you might want to bring extra utensils. These were the only negative things I can say about the unit and the way I see it, all are easily fixed. Overall, it was a highly mediocre place, and that was fine with us. All we wanted to do was lay on the beach and use the unit for sleeping and eating. This review is not meant to be negative. It is only to help the owners or staff fix a few things to make it better. I would go back again, and I would recommend this unit to anyone who was just looking for a decent place to retreat to after spending the day on the beach. PS. The staff we talked to were very nice, helpful and professional.

Great Vacation

July 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful stay. 2nd year staying here and plan to stay many more years to come.

wonderful

May 2018
, Albany, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we arrived and were most surprised at the beach,,, right infront of the balcony. They allow dogs and the condo was spotless. It was basically decorated in 70's fashion. airconditioning was steady and efficient. You hv to be able to climb stairs if you want 2nd level. we would return.

B6 Summer Place

April 2018
, Stokesdale, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

I have stayed at the Summer Place condominiums in the past. I orinally booked a Unit A6 but due to some unexpected maintenance I was asked to relocate to unit B6. This unit was a disappointment from my past experience. I understand it is pet friendly but walking into yellow urine spots that never were cleaned on the carpet was disgusting. The carpet was full of stains and the unit smelled like urine. The walls had spots from something that missed the trash can in the kitchen and a thorough cleaning is needed. I will not recommended this unit and I am reconsidering staying at Summer Place in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback. We do apologize that the cleanliness of the property was unsatisfactory. Cleanliness is very important to us, we have had the carpets professionally cleaned, and we have forwarded your feedback to the housekeepers so they can make any necessary adjustments. We wish we had known about the issue when it arose and encourage guests to reach out to their guest contact while in residence so that anything that comes up may be addressed right away. Additionally we apologize for the unexpected maintenance on Summer Place A6 and the moving of your reservations. We did offer this guest compensation for the moving of the reservation, and are saddened by the dissatisfaction. Thank you again for letting us know. Best, Southern Coast Vacations

not to comfortable

December 2017
, Bethlehem, PA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

issues with toilet first thing; TV's in bedrooms are too small; master bed needs to be replaced; insects in kitchen area

July 4th week

July 2017
, MORGANTON, NC United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

The condo is very small, so small in fact that the carpet stayed damp due to the humitity. This cause me to become sick 2 days in so the remaining 5 days of my vacation were not enjoyable. Also parking was a nightmare.

Reviews Were True...

July 2017
, Durham, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

I got what the reviews warned about... TV'S from the 80's, kitchen very poorly equipped(we had to eat dinner out every night), front screen door won't close, front solid door needs a paint job, pillows are old &flat with drool stains.. and so on. BUT, the location is wonderful!!!It would take soo little to improve B6!!!

Our vacation at the beach

September 2016
, Westerville, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved having a beachfront location. The condo itself was worn and outdated. The second bedroom's blinds didn't keep the fluorescent light from coming through at night. There was no advance notice given when a guy showed up and used a pass key to come in to spray for bugs. Luckily we were there and asked him to wait until we had left ( with our dog).

Manager's Response

New Living Room furniture to be delivered at the end of the month. Bedroom Blind Replaced. We will speak to the HOA about when they are sending over pest control so that we may alert guests.

Great family vacation spot!

August 2016
, Saint Paris, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Summer Place B was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. Staff was great as well. The parking was the only minor issue. Maybe assign spots to each condo to prevent the parking lot being so the actual renters don't have to park across the street in the overflow. Otherwise it was a fantastic trip!

Vacation 2016

July 2016
, Garrettsville, Ohio United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

the condo was filthy. The carpet had so many stains, we didn't want to take our shoes off. The kitchen floor was stained yellow. The bathrooms had to be scrubbed before we could use them. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom had so much dust, it was hanging off the sides of the blades. The Televisions in the unit were a joke. The rental company was not very sympathetic. They offered to send in a cleaning crew, but if this was the way they cleaned the first time - forget it. I spend an entire day scrubbing the kitchen floor, cleaning the bathrooms and bedrooms. I would never recommend this condo to anyone. The overall complex is nice - but beware of this unit and whatever cleaning company the property management uses.

Manager's Response

We understand that everyone has their own expectations of clean. We did offer to send the cleaners over to address the items that the guest had but she refused. Yes, the kitchen floors do need replaced but they are not dirty-just stained from wear and tear.
The carpets were professionally cleaned at the beginning of this guest's stay.

Summer Place B6

May 2016
, Rockford, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

This could be a nice place with updates and a good cleaning. I had requested and paid for linen service but when we arrived there was none. It was after hours & I left a message. Linen did arrive a few hours later. The condo was dirty in places & had not been updated with new living room furniture in a while as the couch was not in good shape. I love Cherry Grove but will likely not use this condo again. The management company was helpful but the linen situation was quite annoying after being on the road all day.

Needs updating

July 2016
, Pittsburgh , PA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was excellent, but the unit itself was a little disappointing. The biggest disappointment was the balcony, which is tiny and virtually unusable. There is a spectacular view, but about 50% of the space is taken up with an enormous air conditioning unit which constantly blows out hot air. When the temperature outside is 100 degrees, it isn't possible to sit on the balcony. The sofa bed was broken and unusable. The air conditioning vent constantly drips onto the table underneath it, and the carpet is always damp. The kitchen is very sparsely equipped, and the pots and pans are very poor quality (all peeling non-stick). The shower head in one of the bathrooms kept falling off, but maintenance replaced it.

excellent

October 2015
, Hickory, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great people to rent from love the condo would stay here again anytime

most of time it was okay

October 2015
, Newton, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

THE DEN FURNITURE IS WORN OUT, AS SOON AS WE FLUSHED T5HE COMADE IT BROKE WE PAID 7.00 FOR A PIECE TO FIX IT. ON THURSDAY 29 OUR LITTLE DOG WAS ATTACKED ON THE BEACH BY ANOTHER DOG 800.00 BILL HER DOG WAS NOT ON A LEASH.