Row Wrapper 2

XANADU II 205

4.0667
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Xanadu II located in the Cherry Grove Beach section of North Myrtle Beach offers guests a beautiful oceanfront view of the beach and Atlantic Ocean.
This amazing condo has has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room furniture, large flat screen TV, Free WIFI, free parking for 3 cars, an elevator and oceanfront views. Check out the view in Cherry Grove, you can see down the entire beach!

Master Bedroom- King Size bed with large flat screen TV, oceanfront balcony access, large private restroom with soaking tub and separate shower.
Master Bedroom #2- King Size bed, 32" flat screen TV and private restroom.
Guest room - 2 Twin beds, 2 roll out twin beds, and 32" flat screen TV.

Guest access
All linens and bath towels are included. For your convenience, this home includes WiFi, a washer and dryer, and free parking for 3 cars.

Interaction with guests
Southern Coast Vacations has a complete reservations staff that is well versed in all aspects of each of our rentals homes, and the surrounding areas. They work with you during the booking process, before your arrival for additional questions and information, and our staff is available to you 24/7. If at any time you are in need, we are able to assist!

Other things to note
Beach and Pool towels are not provided, so be sure to bring some along.
Our properties are completely non smoking.
We rent to families and adults over the age of 25 only.
We are motorcycle and trailer friendly!

Features

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Communal Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Motorcycle Friendly
  • Trailer Friendly

Community

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rentals

  • Condominium

Property View

  • OCEAN FRONT

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Oldie but Goodie

May 2019
, Colfax, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

3 Bedrooms & 3 bathrooms. Spacious with awesome views from the kitchen, Living area and Master bedroom. Large deck with access from Kitchen, Master, and Living room. New, this must haven been an awesome condo. Everything is old, faded pictures, torn bedspread, sheets didn't fit the king bed. Vertical blinds wouldn't slide open and the door in the master shower came off. Still I would stay here again. A pool and great beach access and an easy walk to the end.

Beach

April 2019
, Mullins, SC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The rental needs some updating but the main issue I had with it was the unit needs a deep cleaning.

Surf, Sand and Sunshine

April 2019
, Easton, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Casual comfort best describes our beach condo.
We had a wonderful time. We were blessed with good weather. Only 7 miles from my sister's house where we celebrated a family Easter. Cherry Grove is a beautiful beach. We particularly enjoyed long beach walked. ALL on all it was a lovely time.

Rental review

April 2019
, Cadillac, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
2
Property condition
2

Unit was not clean, floors not swept, lots of dust on air ducts and blinds. Carpet dirty and needs to be replaced. Entire unit including shower doors and living room furniture need replacing for enhanced appeal. Southern coast staff very nice, helpful.

perfect location

October 2018
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was perfect! Condo was on the second floor and very quite. Saw some reviews about it not being clean so we were worried but the condo was clean the sheets came in a plastic bag and we had to put them on so you could tell that they were clean. The furniture was worn but it was perfect for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind review, we hope that you stay with us again soon!

Beautiful views and location, however needed better cleaning

August 2018
, Simpsonville, SC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Excellent location,good fit for family of six with adult children. Ample kitchenware and all appliances. We didn't mind at all that it wasn't updated. It felt homey. We just wish it was clean. We would have called management but arrived late that night. Upon entry, in two bathrooms we found hair on and behind toilets that wasn't ours. We remove shoes at the door, so we were very surprised when within two minutes of putting on a new pair of white socks, the bottoms of our socks were black. There were some fruity pebbles or something on the carpet in MBR by/under nightstand. The mold around the A/C vents caused us to have allergy issues. Balcony was nice and large, however, straps were broken on a couple pieces of patio furniture and glass door had tic tac toe and hearts drawn on in the sea spray. All easily overlooked had the house and carpets been clean. We all thoroughly
enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and amazing views from the balcony. Would happily recommend this property if it were clean.

Manager's Response

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out things we can improve on as well. We take our guest feedback quite serious; as it relates to housekeeping, our units do not offer daily housekeeping, we have changed the housekeeping staff at this location, the tile and carpets wer professionally cleaned. We hope you choose to stay with us again

Winter by the ocean wonderful time

April 2018
, Altamont, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is the second winter we have spent in this unit, it was again a wonderful time.

Manager's Response

We hope to see you again when you move here!

XANADU II 205 Stay

September 2017
, GARNER, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

We decided to take a last minute trip to the beach, and I guess that's what we get for planning last minute! We ended up in a very run-down, expensive, dirty condo with NO amenities and very little customer support. We paid for a linen service, but had to make our own beds, the towels were of very poor quality and the beds MISERABLE!! The large jetted bath tub was broken and required a tool to operate the kitchen mat was stuck to the floor due to dirt, and every piece of furniture felt dirty to the touch.
The beach was beautiful, the pool was clean (but very cold), and the short walk to the beach from the condo was perfect!
So basically, everything outside the condo was good, inside, not so much!

Manager's Response

We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the condo. The linen package is ordered through a linen company and the bed linens are wrapped in plastic, delivered to the room, and guests do make their beds. We find that most customers prefer to find the linens this way to ensure they are laundered. Many conversations between the guest and customer occurred throughout the booking and arrival process via email because the guest did not provide a valid phone number. The guest was even allowed to check into the condo at noon at no additional cost. There was a report of the timer knob that came off during the guests stay, maintenance was called and offered to replace the timer knob immediately. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations.

Great location, outdated furniture.

August 2017
, Chesterfield, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location and price for the unit was very good. We stayed right on the beach and there was an elevator in the unit. The appliances were a little outdated but in good working condition. The unit was not cleaned sufficiently when we arrived as there were dirty pans left in the oven that smelled and there was butter in the butter tray left in there that was going bad. The shower door in the master bedroom fell off the first time it was opened. It was easy to put back on track though. Also the linens that were provided and "pre-cleaned" had pubic hair on them and I had to wash them again before use. That was pretty disgusting. The furniture in the main area was outdated, a little warn, but clean. The unit over all was fine but I wish it was cleaned better and that the linens weren't dirty. I am not sure I would renew with southern coast vacations because of the cleaning service they use. The unit was also outdated but maybe that was reflective of the lower price.

Manager's Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location at a price that you could value! Thank you for pointing out things we can improve on as well. We take our guest feedback quite serious; as it relates to housekeeping. We will notify the linen company immediately, as we are constantly working with our team to improve our service. We would have brought you more linens immediately, I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have you stay again! We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will back to see us again soon!

beach

July 2017
, Pittsboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great

Perfect Beachfront location

June 2017
, canton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice, clean, big condo right on the beach. Enjoyed Cherry Grove as it is not as crowded and busy as Myrtle Beach. Ate on the deck and had a wonderful view of ocean and beach. Furnishings slightly outdated, but very clean and well maintained. Kitchen had everything you need.

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your vacation and wish that you visit with us again!

Winter by the ocean

April 2017
, Altamont, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Enjoyed each day that we spent there. View and sun from the balcony made even the cold days enjoyable. We plan on going back next year

Manager's Response

We are happy you are returning to spend another winter season at Xanadu 2-205. See you in 2018!

Xanadu 11 205 rental review

September 2016
, Warrenton, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the location of the condo. On the positive side, beds were comfortable, and furniture, too,though a bit on the shabby side. We appreciated that there were comfortable chairs in each of the rooms. However, we were disappointed with th cleanliness of the bedding. Coverlets were not clean, pillows were so dirty we went out and bought new ones, blankets had to be washed before we could feel comfortable sleeping under them, and mattress pads were also not clean, especially those in the twin bed room. Those had to be removed before making the beds - they were that dirty. Once we resolved the bedding issues, the rest of our stay was good. But the owners need to be aware that the first impressions are important and dirty bedding certainly doesn't give a good start to the stay in their condo. Also worth noting is the fact that in the twin bed room there are no longer grab bars for getting in and out of the tub - which could be dangerous and the toilet rocked. Just needs tightening but again could be dangerous.

Great beach condo especially for a large family !

September 2016
, Richmond, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We spent three days at this wonderful condo. The location on the beach is very good. The unit has very large bedrooms, although we only used the master as there were only 2 of us staying, but this would be a great place for a large family since its so spacious. It's decor is ready for an update but that didnt bother us for the price and location. We would recommend the owners go through the kitchen, do some cleaning out and organizing and maybe upgrading their pots and pans. We brought our own linens, as I am particular about that, so I cant address the quality of those furnished and next time I would bring some cooking equipment as well if I planned on doing much cooking. We would consider renting the unit for again it's size and location.

Nice but...

June 2016
, Commerce, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay, nice condo, good size & great location.

That being said they need to replace the mattresses and boxsprings on the beds. I slept in the master bedroom and the bed was awful, lump in the middle. My wife sometimes slept in one of the guest bedrooms with our daughter and she said the same thing.

I would consider going back if I was informed of mattresses being replaced.