Row Wrapper 2

XANADU I E4

3.5200
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Located in the Crescent Beach section of North Myrtle Beach, Xanadu I offers guests a beautiful view of the beach! Walk out to your private oceanfront balcony from the living space. The living area has a new sofa and loveseat. The sofa converts to a sleeper sofa, perfect for extra sleeping arrangements for the kids. Xanadu I features a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and is close to all of the attractions that North Myrtle Beach has to offer!

This property has everything to make you feel at home:
A fully stocked kitchen with kitchen utensils, cutlery, cookware, and dinnerware.
A spacious living room with large flat screen TV, plenty of seating, and an oceanfront balcony.
Three full bedrooms and three full bathrooms
Dining Room with seating for four and a breakfast bar with seating for four.
A full size laundry room.

The master bedroom offers a King size bed, a window overlooking the beach, Smart TV, and private restroom.
The second Master Bedroom offers a Queen Size bed, flat screen TV, and private restroom.
The third bedroom has 2 twin size bed and a flat screen TV.
There is a 3rd restroom in the hallway and a laundry room.

Guest access
All linens and bath towels are included, except for linens for the sleeper sofa (Queen Size) For your convenience, this home includes WiFi, a washer and dryer, and free parking for 3 cars.

Interaction with guests
Southern Coast Vacations has a complete reservations staff that is well versed in all aspects of each of our rentals homes, and the surrounding areas. They work with you during the booking process, before your arrival for additional questions and information, and our staff is available to you 24/7. If at any time you are in need, we are able to assist!

Other things to note
Beach and Pool towels are not provided, so be sure to bring some along.
Our properties are completely non smoking.
We rent to families and adults over the age of 25 only.
Xanadu E4 is a non-smoking property. Smoking is not permitted on the balcony.
Motorcycles and trailers are not permitted at Xanadu I.
Pets are not allowed in Xanadu I.

Please note that there are 7 steps in order to get to the elevator.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Communal Pool
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • OCEAN FRONT

Community

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rentals

  • Condominium

Property View

  • OCEAN VIEW
  • OCEAN FRONT

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family beach

July 2018
, Avon Lake, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had a great time. The beach view and condo was perfect. Hope to visit again.

Great Time

July 2016
, Parkersburg, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice quiet place to stay

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Southern Coast Vacations and Xanadu E4 for your vacation! We hope to see you again soon.

Great stay at E 4 Xanadu 1

July 2016
, Winston Salem, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at Xanadu 1 E4 air conditioning was great. We have stayed at this unit before and enjoy staying in it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Southern Coast Vacations and Xanadu E4 for your vacation stay! Hope to see you next year!

Xanadu Rental August

August 2022
, Summerville, SC United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

Place was disgustingly dirty. Needs a total update. Mildew in bathroom, carpets were awful. Damp mildew smell throughout unit. Has not been painted in 10 years. Should not be on the rental market in this state.also outside parking lot the smell from the garbage was awful.

Xanadu Capers

July 2022
, forest, va United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Seen better, seen worse. Pleasant guests, professional staff...rushed out by cleaning crew at the end.

Vacation 2022

July 2022
, Sutton, WV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The rental was ok wasn’t the cleanest the beds need to be replaced and the sofa. The location was great the kitchen was well equipped and the door locks were not the best but that being said we had a great time

Will never stay again

June 2022
, Hagerhill, KY US

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

The unit was horrible. Disgusting. The building was not the issue. It was the unit and the agency we went through. I have several pictures to prove my point and will be glad to share tgdd we m with anyone who would like to see. The agency employees were not an issue either. The owner has never updated the unit and the stupidest things were wrong with the unit. The housekeepers obviously do not clean. It was bad enough that it shouldn’t be rented.

Overall Happy

June 2022
, Beech Grove, IN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location is everything. Close enough to food/gas/entertainment. Having the balcony facing the beach was great for us and our kids, and the pool is perfect for days we didn’t want to go to the beach. When we vacation we are only in the room to sleep, bathe, and sometimes eat. This was fine for that. The condo itself could use some updates and maybe a DEEP clean. It was not spotless but not very dirty. We did have to kill a couple large roaches in one of the bathrooms in the queen size bedroom and there was a dead one we saw. We get that can come with a warm, moist setting-but still a little unsettling. There were not enough towels provided for bathing-but we made it work. There was an issue with the microwave but they provided a temporary replacement-and had someone out to replace the broken a few days after check in. The washer would shut off during a cycle-but would start up again by pushing the button again-not a major problem only an inconvenience. This was communicated when we arrived at the condo. The property management team was fine to work with-Whitney was awesome and very nice. They communicated well. Overall we were happy with our stay! I would recommend with some discretion.

Stay anywhere else!!!!!!!

September 2021
, Burlington, NC US

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

Carpets are filthy and stained
Tile floors are filthy
Walls have holes, gauges, and chipped corners
Interior doors damaged and some have the wood veneers peeling off
Caulking around bathtubs and grout on tile surrounds covered in mildew
Bathtubs chipped and rusted, rust around drains and faucets
Several broken shelves in refrigerator held in place with wide scotch tape
Front of refrigerator and oven door have somehow been chipped and now have rusted in places
Roaches, spiders, and other small insects in several rooms
Bedroom dressers either falling apart or drawers will not open
Several window blinds missing slats, broken, and/or damaged
King bed in master – no mattress pad and mattress so stained so badly that we wouldn’t even put sheets on it
No beds in the condo had bug barriers or mattress pads
Pillows had no covers and were horribly stained, some were in tatters
Drain in sink in master bath will not close to hold water
Dishwasher installed improperly and sounds like a wounded elephant
Refrigerator door does close properly
Ice maker doesn’t work
Screen on deck door torn
Dining room chairs so wobbly you’re afraid to sit on them
Trim on the edge of the dining room table is falling off
A telephone book is holding up one corner of the king bed in the master
Bedroom closet doors not attached to the guide on the floor, so they fly out
In one bathroom, water shoots out of the shower diverter and it “pees” on you when the water is on
No drinking glasses for milk, tea, water, etc. – only coffee mugs and wine glasses

If you do not believe me, we have pictures!

Below Par

September 2021
, Pelzer, SC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
1

The condo was not dirty but was more dingy. There was what appeared to be mold coming out of the air ducts it could have been heavy dust. The master bed had a large stain on it and was very worn out. I had to go and purchase a mattress cover to protect myself from the bed. The elevator was sketchy, it did not always work and you would have to hit the door open button several times to get off after it did not move off the ground floor. There are steps to get to the elevator so this property is not friendly for people with wheel chairs. The furniture was dated and had a few stains. The seal on the refrigerator was warped and would not close correctly. The television in the living room had no sound when we arrived, it appeared to be a bad HDMI cable. The bathrooms had mildew in them Overall this was a condo that has not been properly taken care of and was ver5y over priced for what we received. I will never recommend this property to anyone.

Manager's Response

Hi Claire. I appreciate the feedback. This is one of our high volume older units and did experience wear and tear after being rented back to back this entire summer. Unfortunately, the elevator is under the control of the on-site HOA and is something we have no control over. From what I can see in my contact notes, we did refund you for the purchase of the bedding and the inconvenience it created for you. I hate that you had a less than satisfactory vacation and would love the opportunity to book you in a different property the next time you choose to come to the Myrtle Beach area. Take care!

Great Location - But Needs Some Love

July 2021
, Mount Holly , NJ US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

We love Xanadu 1 and have stayed there several times. This unit, however, definitely needs some attention. Lots of gouges in walls, bathrooms are in bad shape (dirty, moldy grout, old-school sliding shower doors that are about to fall off the tracks, towel racks and hooks ripped off of the walls) the kitchen needs a major upgrade (fridge was scratched up and rusty, the door didn't want to stay shut, the dishwasher door is misaligned). Sliding glass doors leaked into the unit downstairs, power outlet outside looked like it had literally caught fire at some point. It was comfortable, the pool and distance to beach are great, but the unit seemed really uncared-for. Would def not stay in this unit again unless it has had a major overhaul.

Beach life

September 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful staying on the beach, clean condo, lots of room, and close to everything.

Great Location!

June 2020
, Kennesaw, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Wonderful location, beautiful beach. Plenty of space. The only thing the rental needs is an update to the beds and bedding. Bedding could have been cleaner.

GOOD REST

May 2020
, Columbia, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

GOOD LOCATION ,ROOM ARE VERY GOOD HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEED.CLEAN NEED TO BE BETTER.

Xander #1

September 2019
, Shippensburg, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Throughout the week we found 2 dead cockroaches, really looking for a 2 bedroom 1 bath with kitchen and living room on the beach.

Xanadu I E4 Review

August 2017
, Perkasie, PA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall, we were fairly satisfied. A couple issues. The lock on the master bedroom door didn't work, which can be a problem with two young grandchildren running around!! The dryer would take two to three full cycles to dry clothes. And there was major sand in the hallways the entire two was never vacuumed out.

Manager's Response

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to know the dryer was fixed, bedroom lock was switched out and the living room furniture was replaced. We will see you next year!

Xanadu I E4 Review

August 2017
, Perkasie, PA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall, we were fairly satisfied. A couple issues. The lock on the master bedroom door didn't work, which can be a problem with two young grandchildren running around!! The dryer would take two to three full cycles to dry clothes. And there was major sand in the hallways the entire two was never vacuumed out.

Manager's Response

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to know the dryer was fixed, bedroom lock was switched out and the living room furniture was replaced. We will see you next year!

Xanadu I E4 Stay

August 2017
, Cheyenne, WY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We always like staying here. However the furniture is very outdated. The stools in the kitchen are just gross. The couch has tears in the fabric. The hallways outside are dirty with sand. It needs care in general

Manager's Response

Mike, we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We will have the upholstery cleaned on the bar stools and the couch was replaced.

Incredible View at Xanadu!!

July 2017
, Springfield, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The ladies at the rental company were wonderful to work with! The location of Xanadu was perfect! I absolutely loved being able to walk out of our condo and directly onto the beach and to be able to walk out onto our balcony and watch the sunrise with my cup of coffee in the morning. The condo itself was nice, although the furniture, woodwork, and window coverings were a bit worn and in need of some repair. Overall, a wonderful vacation!

1st Stay

July 2017
, New martinsville, WV United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

we loved the location. Great staff but the unit was dated and not clean

Manager's Response

Stacia, we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out things we can improve on as well. We take our guest feedback quite serious, you will be happy to hear we are replacing the living room furniture and would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns while you were in town. We hope you choose to stay with us again

Rental unit needs some work.

July 2017
, Green Brook, NJ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
3

Despite nice new kitchen cabinets and countertops, the owners need to put in effort to do simple repairs and supply basic kitchen goods. The bathrooms were disgusting and some of the limited cookware and kitchen utensils should never be used; they were so filthy and rusty. Building is okay; location is very nice.

Manager's Response

Thank you for letting us replace the kitchen ware while you were in town.

Family from Ohio - vacation 2017

June 2017
, North Ridgeville, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Overall, our family enjoyed the vacation and the stay at Xanadu E-4.
The location of the condo was great with great views and close to shopping/restaurants.
The size of the condo was good p, but the furnishings were outdated.
The condo was not clean.

Manager's Response

Hi Mary, Thanks for your review. The living room furniture was replaced, we have new lamps, new photos taken May 2019 and all new bedding.

Good condo, perfect location

June 2017
, Overland, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at Xanadu I E4. Our entire family of 6 adults and 3 children were very comfortable. The kitchen was beautifully updated as were the bathrooms. The in-unit laundry was very handy! Some of the decor was a little dated, but it was serviceable. The master bed was excellent! The slider leading out to the balcony was easy to open and close. And the view! Could not get any better!

Manager's Response

We hope that you stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback and kind words.

Great vacation

October 2016
, Weaverville, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We totally enjoyed our stay at Xanadu.

Manager's Response

Thank you Dawn! Please come back to Xanadu and see us again!

Will never stay anywhere else!!

August 2016
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the absolute perfect condo for me and my family. We lived everything about it and will definitely be staying here aging!

Manager's Response

Thanks Tracy! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest! Hope to see you in 2017!