Row Wrapper 2

SANDS OCEAN CLUB 1127/1128

3.5926
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Home of the famous Ocean Annie's pool bar, Sands Ocean Club is located in the desirable Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach! Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, hot tubs, sauna, fitness center, coin operated laundry, onsite restaurants (seasonal), and lazy river.

Sands 1127 is a desirable North end unit condo located on the 11th floor. This property consists of 2 condos, Sands 1127& 1128, and are rented together to form a 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom oceanfront property. Sands 1128 is an efficiency condo that features a Queen size bed, small kitchenette, private restroom, and private oceanfront balcony. Sands 1127 is a 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom condo with a full kitchen, dining area, living room, 2 full bathroom and 2 bedrooms. The oceanfront bedroom with balcony access features a Queen size bed, and the guest room is rather small with 2 twin beds. The guest room with 2 twin beds does have a window with amazing view looking down the beach toward the Apache pier. The living room has a sleeper sofa for extra sleeping arrangements, a flat screen TV, and balcony access.

This is a budget friendly rental, it is dated, but is priced right. This property is rented as a 3 bedroom, but is priced less than most 2 bedroom properties in the resort.

Sands Ocean Club is motorcycle friendly! Sands 1127 has 4 parking passes for the parking garage and is non-smoking. Smoking is not allowed on the balcony.

If you plan to use the sleeper sofa you will need to bring sheets, towels, pillows, and blankets.

Features

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Lazy River
  • Cable TV
  • Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Motorcycle Friendly
  • Trailer Friendly

Community

  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rentals

  • Condominium

Property View

  • OCEAN FRONT

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great ocean view.

July 2017
, Statesville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Kids really enjoyed the beach, swimming pools and WIFI.

Small Paradise on a Big

April 2019
, Douglasville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo was what perfect for my family, Spacious and in the great location. Despite the need of an upgrade. We were comfortable and enjoyed all the activities at the hotel. The kids loved both pools they were great and the clubs allow us to have adult fun too.
Ms. Eve at Southern Coast Vacations was a GEM.
We will return.

Ocean Front-- Beautiful view

October 2018
, Asheboro, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wasn't pleased with fact we had to pick up the keys at one location and drive to resort and back again to return them.
Was the property clean? No, mold in the bathroom shower. The bed in 1128 was so hard after the first night we went out to buy a blowup mattress. 1127 nor 1128 have been dusted in months. Southern Coast I wouldn't want my name associated with these units.
The lay out of 1127 and 1128 is good, view is awesome, just needs a deep cleaning, new mattresses and a more convenient way of obtaining keys.

end of summer get away

August 2018
, Sterling, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great OLDER Condo to stay at, could use updating, everything is on the older side. Bed was hard and only 2 thin pillows on the bed so make sure to bring your own pillows and a mattress pad if you have one to make the bed more comfy. Awesome view of the beach and ocean! Loved sitting on the balcony listening to the sounds of the waves. Loved the pools and Ocean Annie's. Great family environment. Would definitely book again but wish they would do some updating but hey most of our time was spent out and about anyway

Nice get away

July 2018
, New Windsor, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the ocean front views. The place was outdated, but it didn't stop us from enjoying everything about Sands.

very disappointed

June 2018
, Pounding Mill, VA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

First of all when we arrived at the condo it stunk. It was also very dirty. Just by looking around you could tell that it had bare minimum cleaning done. The decor had at least an inch of dust on them and cob webs hanging in corners and off stuff. The pillows and beds had brown spots all over them. Around and under beds were filthy. The back of stove was nasty with old grease. When we vacuumed there was almost a half canister of filth gotten out of carpets.We were very disappointed with our choice. For the price we paid it should have at least been clean. The out dated decor would have been ok if it was just clean.

Beautiful view

June 2018
, kingstree, SC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The unit was clean, and beautiful view. Several outside chairs were broken, couldn.t open one of the patio doors, cause the handle was broken, couldn't close the other one, we weren't strong enough (corrosion, age, rust/ the door, not me!) Tub wouldn't drain, linens smelt like washed with no detergent( bring your own) enough said, it could be a beautiful unit, but is desperate for updates and renovation! Last but not least, you have to drive 10 miles to pickup and deliver keys, but Krispy kream was across road, so That made it a sweeter ride!!!

vacation

May 2018
, Oxford, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

it was great,

Needs updating

April 2018
, Whitefish, MT United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

As we were told, the unit is old but clean. This was true, except we were told that the owner had approved the updating of the bathrooms. This never occurred, also even the littlest update are not even addressed. The microwave oven(which costs under $50) is so worn that it looks dirty. The couch needs a good cleaning too. It just the little things that makes you want to come back. Unfortunately we will not, until some changes are made.

Good Value for the Price

March 2018
, Garfield Hts., OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at this property from 3/24-3/30. The condo itself was big enough for 4 adults and 4 kids, but I feel like if there had been more adults and less kids, it would've been really cramped. There are some cosmetic things that need fixed and some of the items there (the lamp in the small bedroom and the tv in the big bedroom come to mind), could be replaced or updated. Overall though, the condo was clean, well-maintained and in a good location right near North Myrtle. We would definitely consider renting again.

Manager's Response


We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location at a price that you could value! We hope that you had the time to see and do all that you wanted while visiting Myrtle Beach. We regret that you experienced some issues with your television and we are looking to upgrade this TV with Smart Television! We will certainly have our maintenance staff look into the lamp in the guest room. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will back to see us again soon!

bike week

October 2017
, Oxford, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

great

Great location - needs updates

October 2017
, Cornelius, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The view was amazing. The layout and size of the rooms was adequate, but it needs a thorough cleaning. The bathroom fixtures and overall decor needs updating.
Overall we would like to stay there again.

Sands Ocean Club/Ocean Annies

September 2017
, Sherrills Ford, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a wonderful week with great entertainment and a great ocean front condo. We had a party of 5 adults and really enjoyed the live music on site. The condo was dirty and rundown but once I cleaned up it was fine. We've stayed at this resort before and is usually very clean and upgraded. The rental agency said elderly people owned this particular one and can't help with the upkeep of this. The rental agency was very nice and understanding and even credited us for the cleaning fee. Although the condo needed repairs, it is not my house and considering all other things once I cleaned it I was able to relax and enjoy. I would return to this resort.

Manager's Response

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out things we can improve on as well. We take our guest feedback quite serious; we are looking into remodeling the restrooms. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location and budget friendly price of this condo. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Great Stay

September 2017
, Wallingford, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property is dated, but the price is excellent. We had everything we needed and will be back.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Myrtle 2017

August 2017
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Had a great time! Location was perfect. The ladies at Southern Coast Vacations were very helpful and knowledgeable for activities for families. The best part of the whole week was dolphin watching on jet skis. My only problem was the smell of the room. I expect mildew with all the humidity but 1127/1128 had a strong mildew/mold smell. The room itself was clean. If not for the smell I would have given it 4 stars. Only reason not 5 was it was dated. I would recommend staying at Sands Ocean Club just not in those rooms because of the smell.

Exactly what I expected!

August 2017
, Barberton, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Upon reading several reviews, I felt that I got exactly what I expected. This is a real bargain!! If you are looking for fancy accommodations, this may not be your unit. If you are looking for a bargain, then this is for you. I have stayed all over the Myrtle Beach area, and I must say that this is the best bargain I have ever had. The unit was nice, clean and functional. It is all in what you are looking for. Ocean Annie's had live music daily and I could sit at the pool and view the beach. Being on the 11th floor oceanside, meant we had a million dollar view from the condo. There is a breakfast buffet restaurant as well as a lunch/dinner restaurant that were very good. We had 3 couples vacationing together, and spent most of our time away from the condo. I also must say the ladies at Southern Coast were so nice and friendly. If you are looking for a condo on a budget with an incredible view and you like the night life, I highly recommend this unit!

Manager's Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location at a price that you could value! We agree the view is amazing and the price is unbeatable! Come back to see us next time you are in town.

badly dated

July 2017
, Gray, TN United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

In bad need of renovation. I read reviews and should have listened. Won't make this mistake ever again.

a week at Myrtle Beach

July 2017
, Apollo, PA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

We were very satisfied with the location and amenities of the building, but property we stayed in was not in very good condition. The shower in one bathroom didn't work, dishwasher did not wash dishes, handles on sliding glass doors were broken. In spite of this we had a great week.

Great Veiw.......But

July 2017
, Marengo, IL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

The view was awesome! The Condo not so much...There is mold in all the bathrooms and one shower wouldn't drain. We didn't stay to much in the the condo. The condo needs to be updated and cleaned up. The bed in the the small condo we rented was terribly hard and needs to be replaced.

Great ocean view.

July 2017
, Statesville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Kids really enjoyed the beach, swimming pools and WIFI.

Greatview OK place

June 2017
, Hartville, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The view is amazing and in a great location at Myrtle Beach. The actual rental could use some updates. The bathroom is not in the best of shape. Although the tub is very clean. The patio furniture is very flimsy.

No title needed

May 2017
, Roanoke Rapids, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

The overall experience was not bad at all but the unit needs a major makeover. From the paint to the appliances to the linen to the furniture is just old and outdated. The best thing about it was that it had two balconies and the restaurant on site had some pretty good food. I also enjoyed the pool area. Never got a good nights sleep because of the beds. They were hard in some spots and sunk in the middle. If the owners upgrades this unit then it would most definitely be a nice place to stay.

Bike week 2017

May 2017
, anderson, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

had a good experience. place was nice, price was right. the band (at Ocean Annies) does play until after 11, good music though. the area is very nice, they comb beach everyday. water pressure was only problem.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you come back again. We love Ocean Annies!

A Failing Property in a Good Location

September 2016
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

We knew going in to this that renting this particular unit was not going to be a luxury experience. In addition to the listing details, we were prepared by SCV that the unit was not updated and that was fine. However, the unit had a lot of deferred maintenance for which we were not prepared. As a property manager myself, I hope the condo owner understands that letting it go this way for much longer will result in an unrentable unit. The door between the two units immediately started coming off its hinges and ended up almost completely off by the end of our stay. The door needs to be replaced, not just put back in place. The dishwasher needs to be replaced on the 2-bed side as it is not properly washing dishes. Anyone renting this unit until that happens should be prepared to bring dish soap and sponges. The handles to the two balconies had either already fallen off or came off in our hands, making it difficult to open and close the doors. The bed in the one-bedroom side had a mattress that was hard as a rock and needs replacement. The smaller bathroom, we didn't need to use thankfully, but we noticed the shower curtain was covered in filth. As for the resort itself, it must have been an incredible place to stay 20 years ago. It has everything you are looking for in a resort, just slightly lessor versions of them than you might be expecting. Still, we took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub, the lazy river and the outdoor pool where we swam the last night while listening to the band play which was really fun. The resort condos have bad water pressure. On our last day we had to get up very early to hit the road and the water took so long to warm, I thought it was broken and started my day with a freezing cold shower. This is likely because the building's plumbing doesn't circulate hot water up to the 11th floor until a ton of people are using it. Overall, it was fine for our purposes, but we will pay more to stay in a better maintained unit if we return.

Manager's Response

We are sorry for the issues that you had while visiting. Thank you for letting us know. We have sent maintenance over to replace the balcony door handles, shower curtain, and to look at the dishwasher. The door has been fixed. The owner does like a firm mattress but we will look into it needing replaced.

Perfect location

August 2016
, New Haven, VT United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

I recently stayed at this particular unit with my family. The location is amazing. Part way between barefoot landing and Broadway at the beach. It is ocean front with amazing views in either direction. The complex has a great restaurant, two bars, indoor and outdoor pools. Everything you need. The unit itself is in need of some serious updating. All the showers need a very thorough cleaning (handles have mold in them), and the walls have had water damage or something. Decor is outdated, but it's all in good shape. Kitchen is small but functional.

Not going back!

August 2016
, Lambertville, MI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

When we arrived, there was a very musty smell which got a little better when the A/C cooled down the unit. This unit has a nice set up but really needs to be updated with new furniture, carpeting, and especially the mattresses and bedding. The hide a bed couch was so uncomfortable that my son was not able to sleep on it. The worst part was all the mold in the bath tubs, under shower handles, and on the bathroom ceiling. Who ever is supposed to be cleaning this place, is not doing their job. The door that separates the 2 units is pulled out of the door jamb so you have to lift the heavy door to shut it and it makes a lot of noise when you open it. The second door is under a bed and my daughter hurt her foot on it. We have stayed at this resort in another unit and this one was in tough shape. The pictures posted don't represent the real condo. Also, there was no cover on the bathroom light and parts of the ceiling around the hall light were missing. We love the area, the beach & pool, but will not return to this unit nor recommend it to anyone. It is definitely not worth the rental fee that we paid.

No frills vacation rental

March 2016
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We rented this unit, for just a few days, in early March. I can't say anything as particularly bad about the unit but I don't have a rave review either. The unit itself was fine. Nothing fancy and could use a little updating. The "well stocked" kitchen left a lot to be desired. There wasn't much besides plates, cups, and bowls. We only stayed a few days and ate out most of the time but i would say if you plan to cook, bring whatever pots/pans/utensils you are going to need. A big plus is the ocean front porches. We fell asleep every night with The doors open listening to the sound of the beach. And saw dolphins swimming one morning. Be aware if you need to use a luggage cart to get your stuff to the unit, you must you a hotel staff person also. They do not allow you to use the cart, without a staff member. Overall our experience was a pleasant one, for just our few day stay. We picked this unit at it had an indoor pool and was in a price range we could afford for our short spring break trip, and we got what we paid for. A basic unit on the ocean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the constructive review. We will look into the pot/pan & utensil situation and make sure that the kitchen is stocked for future guests.
Happy that you enjoyed your spring break!