Row Wrapper 2

Sand Dollar Cherry Grove Beach

3.2000
(5 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Come enjoy some fun in the sun and the sandy beaches of North Myrtle Beach! This 4 bedroom beach house is only a short walk to the beach! The Sand Dollar beach house has an amazing outdoor space with a putting green, private outdoor swimming pool, and grilling area.

This is a Sunday - Sunday rental during the peak months of June, July and August.

This is a raised beach house located in the iconic Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach. Relax on the front porch with your morning coffee or evening cocktail and take in the ocean breezes. Or put on your bathing suit and take a dip in your private pool. This home has it all, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a dining room, a breakfast nook, and a comfortable living space. So bring your family and make some memories.

This property has everything to make you feel at home:
A fully stocked kitchen with kitchen utensils, cutlery, cookware, and dinnerware.
A spacious living room with large flat screen TV, plenty of seating
Four bedrooms and two full bathrooms
There are 3 guest rooms with Queen size beds, all with flat screen TV's.
The fourth guest room has 2 twin beds and a TV.
There is not a true master bedroom at this property, both restrooms have hallway access only.
Dining area with seating for 6.
A large patio space with private pool, grill and ample seating.
A washer/dryer.

Guest access
All linens and bath towels are included. For your convenience, this home includes WiFi, a washer and dryer, and free parking.

Interaction with guests

Southern Coast Vacations has a complete reservations staff that is well versed in all aspects of each of our rentals homes, and the surrounding areas. They work with you during the booking process, before your arrival for additional questions and information, and our staff is available to you 24/7. If at any time you are in need, we are able to assist!

Other things to note
Beach and Pool towels are not provided, so be sure to bring some along.
Our properties are completely non smoking.
We rent to families and adults over the age of 25 only.
This property does not have an elevator.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Cable TV
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Motorcycle Friendly

Community

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rentals

  • House

Property View

  • WALK TO BEACH

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

great location, decent house

September 2020
, Durham, NC US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a lot of fun, and really enjoyed the relative quiet and the proximity of the uncrowded beach access - a 5 minute walk with a toddler to the beach! One of us said 'I've been in beachfront places that were further away than this'. You can even see a decent bit of the ocean from the front porch, between two buildings. We also could fit 3 small children and 7 adults quite comfortably.

The house was roomy and had good furniture, and we liked the pool and grill area, but there were a few annoyances:
1) bulging flooring (but wasn't quite bad enough to trip). Looks like laminate installed over carpet, which is odd...
2) strange electrical issues (couldn't get some lights to turn on, others were intermittent, etc). Somewhat scary
3) sand filter was pretty loud outside (but not really noticeable inside, and it isn't in a location that you hang out near). Not really sure there is much that could be done about this.
4) bring your own knives - these ones are TERRIBLE (but cannot blame owner since nice ones could easily go missing).
5) pool patio bricks were coming up in places, or falling down - certainly a tripping hazard - but it wasn't terrible
6) pool wasn't cleaned until the day after we got there (not a huge deal)
7) $500 fee for the week for the pool heater (not terribly obvious)
8) remotes were swapped for the rokus in different rooms, making watching stuff very confusing until we figured it out (minor quibble)
9) outside shower was... pretty gloomy? cobwebbed, dark, and with run-down floorboards (But it also looked like this was being improved as we saw tile). We used the hose a bit more often, unfortunately.

We'd be willing to go again, as the price was quite reasonable for the awesome location and good size.

Pets included

September 2020
, Perry Hall, MD United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

The pool was lovely. The location was fantastic. Unfortunately the home had a rodent infestation problem and I am not talking about mice. There were some rather large rats running around. We called the mgmt and they came out immediately and offered a refund of our money. It was labor day weekend and nowhere else to stay so we stuck it out and lived thru it. The home needs updating and the furniture was not compatible for anymore than 2 or 3 people at the most. It was a last minute trip, property was available, it had a pool so we made the best of it.

Wonderful getaway

June 2020
, Concord, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time, with this rental. It was every bit as described as well as accommodating as well. It was a wonderful location and would definitely use this company again.

The Worst!

August 2019
, Moore, SC US

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

We rented a beach house thru this agency for 9 days. They gave me 1 hour notice to be out of it on day 3 due to the hurricane coming in 3 days later. We lost 6 days of our vacation that they refuse to refund! 6 DAYS!!!!! We did not cancel our trip. That is beyond ridiculous to take someone's money for 6 days. I know of 3 other people that was staying in the general area and all of them were refunded for the days lost. This business is not considerate of customers.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the hurricane came during your vacation. We believe the evacuation of zone A may have been premature, however the storm did slow down and unfortunately spent an extra day over the Bahamas. The Governor of SC issued a mandatory evacuation for Zone A in preparation of Hurricane Dorian. This evacuation order was issued over 24 hours before your departure. We advise everyone to purchase travel insurance during hurricane season to cover loss of vacation due to mandatory evacuations.

Beach 2019

August 2019
, Bedford, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the huge refrigerator. The pool was great but could have been cleaned earlier in the week. Can't figure out why owners required putting the nice wicker furniture off the front deck. Seems like the perfect place for it.