Row Wrapper 2

RISING TIDE

4.2667
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

8 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 24

Search Availability

About

Enjoy some fun in the sun! Rising Tide is located steps from the ocean in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach. This North Myrtle Beach rental includes eight bedrooms and four full baths, and sleeps up to 24 guests; so you can invite the whole family.

The Main level features:
Open concept Living area with 46" TV, Free WIFI & cable TV with plenty of comfortable seating
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops.
Dining table with seating for 6
Laundry room with full size washer/ dryer
Guest Room #1 - Two Double Beds, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom
Guest Room #2 - Two Double Beds, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom
Guest Room #3 - Two Double Beds, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom
Guest Room #4 - Two Double Beds, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom

Upstairs Level Features:
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a gourmet meal., stainless steep appliances, quartz counter tops, small breakfast table.
Spacious living area with 55" TV and plenty of comfortable seating.
Laundry room with full size washer/ dryer
Guest Room #1 - One King Size Bed, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom
Guest Room #2 - One King Size Bed, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom
Guest Room #3 - One King Size Bed, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom
Guest Room #4 - One King Size Bed, 32" TV, access to Jack and Jill Restroom

On hot summer days, take a dip in the refreshing swimming pool. The pool area has a 6 foot lighted fence so you can work on your tan, lounge on a float, or just let the kids play. During the evening, relax in the hot tub. Our hot tub is on a timer, so grab a book and chill; summer hot tub hours: 7:00pm – 12:00am/ off season hours: 4:00pm – 10:00pm. The beach is across the street! You will love surfing the waves, playing in the sand, searching for seashells, or just relaxing at the beach.

The fishing pier is just a short walk down the beach. Enjoy a walk on the pier, go fishing, or have lunch while enjoying fantastic views! Take a short drive to Main Street to enjoy local shopping, nightlife, and carnival rides in the summer. The Grand Strand has over 100 area golf courses, play a round of golf. Rising Tide is fun for all ages.

Pool is closed from Dec. 1st through Feb. 28th.

Golf Carts, trailers and motorcycles are welcome!

These are non-smoking accommodations and are ideal for family reunions and group get-togethers.

This property is Motorcycle & Trailer Friendly.
This property is non smoking and rents to guests over the age of 25 only.

Features

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Internet
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Motorcycle Friendly
  • Trailer Friendly

Community

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC

Vacation Rentals

  • House

Property View

  • WALK TO BEACH

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

4th Annual Girl's Beach Trip

September 2019
, Tulsa, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our fourth year staying at Rising Tide. We love it and fits our needs perfectly! We have already booked our week for next year!! You couldn't ask for a better location. It's a simple walk across the street to the beach. Having a pool and hot tub at the house is great to relax in after a long day at the beach. You must go to the beach and watch the sunrises and sunsets to experience God's beauty. They're breathtaking.

Rising tide

September 2019
, Johnstown, OH United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

This place needs a good cleaning. We were on the phone daily with Southern Coast about issues. Hot tub only worked 2 nights out of the seven. Multiple problems with the internet - someone finally came out and fixed it on day 3. Dirty dishes left in the dishwasher, floors was dirty and litter underneath the bed and dressers. Making bacon and the smoke alarm went off. We opened a window and the window fell out. Dishes has multiple chips in them. Multiple other items was wrong and will be sending the list to Southern Coast. I did talk to someone who k own the owner and he stayed that the owner would be pretty upset if he knew these things!

Manager's Response

HI Linda, Thank you for your review. The property just had a deep clean, we laundered everything in the property before the owner came in, bedding, bed bug covers, new pillows, pillow shams and bed skirts. The owner came in right before this guests and the hurricane to pull in the patio furniture and secure the property, Everything was cleaned, this is why we were so surprised by the review. The owner only stayed a few days and performed their own clean. We did an inspection after he left and the hurricane was over to bring the furniture back outside, deliver linens, and check for damages from the hurricane. We missed the dishes in the dishwasher. The guest came in, she let us know about the internet not working. Sometimes after storms the equipment does need to be reset. We instructed the guest to unplug the router and modem and plug it back in. Guests stated they did this, but the internet was not working, we went over on we unplugged it for them and it worked. The inspector also noted they were connected to the internet on the Xbox and personal hot spots on their phones. We heard about her cleanliness issues: granola bar on top of the kitchen cabinets, dishes in the dishwasher, bottle cap and dust around the modem/ router cords; and offered to send a cleaner back over, she refused. We did put back in a window that fell out back in, we are unsure how this happened, possibly from the hurricane. The hot tub was functional after 3 days, the timer on the hot tub needed to be replaced. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience. Rebel pools and Southern Coast was there the day after she checked in, when we were made aware of her issues. Thank you for letting us know about the dishes, we will look at them and replace if needed.

Fantastic Vacation Home

August 2018
, Clinton, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rising tide was the perfect home for our summer vacation. The house was set up perfectly for 22 of us, plenty of room and bathrooms. The location is fantastic, right across the street from the beach. The pool is bonus when you want to get off the beach, but still relax outside and cool off. We used the front deck all the time for morning coffee or evening card games.

Memories made at rising Tide

July 2018
, Rootstown, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was our first family vacation with four generations in attendance. We had fun in the ocean & at the pool plus games at night. The hot tub was an added plus for all of us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. It warms our heats to hear that you had a great time with your family and made ever lasting memories. We hope to host you and your family again. Best, Southern Coast Vacations

Rising Tide

July 2018
, Flat Rock, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The unit is close to beach, has a great pool, and was clean.

Great week at the Beach

July 2018
, Chapin, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I took all five of my children, 2 daughter in-laws, 2 son in-laws and all 7 grandchildren for a week of sun and fun. The house was perfect. We enjoyed ourselves in the pool, grilled out several times and found plenty of restaurants close to the property.

Manager's Response

Hi Clarence, we are happy you enjoyed the house as much as we do. There is plenty of space for the ENTIRE family and the we agree the area is fantastic.

Girls trip

June 2018
, Saint Charles, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We get together every 3 years somewhere along the NC/SC coastal area.

Rising Tide

November 2017
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice however there were a few Hicks, plumbers had to come out as toilets clogged downstairs and sewage came up through tub. Also downstairs TV skips so watching tv was not a joy.

Manager's Response

We do apologize for the plumbing issue during your stay, and we sorry for the inconvenience. When the plumber unclogged the line, we did find a hand towels and a toy in the drain. Spectrum cable has recently upgraded the signal in our area to all digital, so this should no longer be an issue. We do have TV's in all 8 bedrooms and both living areas.

2nd Annual Myrtle Beach Girls Trip 2017

October 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our recent trip to Rising Tide was fantastic! This is our 2nd trip to the wonderful home and we plan to make it an annual event for years to come - always staying at the Rising Tide. It is so spacious and the updates are beautiful! Where else can you stay where you have 8 bedrooms and 4 baths and TWO kitchens, a pool, hot tub, deck, etc. AND be right across the street from the beach! We saw 4 weddings on the beach that were beautiful. We saw every sunrise and the ones we saw at The Point (the end of the road) were what we all called a religious experience. UNBELEVALBLE! the colors of the pre-sunrise are breathtaking - the pinks, purples, etc. all on the water - gorgeous! We could not get enough of the beautiful sights. The home is so convenient to go home to fill up your drink cup, to get a quick bite for lunch, etc. You can see the ocean from the house - it is that close! We cannot say enough good things about this house. It is very well maintained, it is so close to restaurants, shops, grocery, etc. I would highly recommend the Rising Tide - and I have done so to many people. We loved it!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your awesome review! We are delighted by your comments and we look forward to welcoming you for another stay next year!

A GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILIY VACATION

July 2017
, Pittsburgh, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience with Rising Tides. With the 2 levels and kitchens and washer and dryer it was perfect for the adult level on top and the kids level on the bottom. The beach access was one of the easiest we have had in the last few years of staying in North Myrtle Beach. I would highly recommend Rising Tides.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind comments Edward! We hope to welcome you and your family for another stay with us soon.

Rising Tide

June 2017
, Worthington, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house is laid out well for multiple guests. We loved the double beds in the downstairs rooms. It has two kitchens and refrigerator s which is always a plus for large groups. The pool is saltwater so no chlorine smell! The kitchens were well stocked and had most of the basics. The front deck is great for hanging out and dinner. The house is located near a grocery store and on walking distance to some restaurants and ice cream. The public beach access is right across the street. Our only complaints were a slow draining bathroom sink and the hot tub didn't get that hot. Otherwise it was great!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind comments, and are ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We agree this house is perfect for a large family or multiple family vacations. We wish you would have brought the sink and the hot tub to our attention, we would have fixed those issues right away. The hot tub was running low on propane, so we scheduled a refill on the tank immediately. We hope you to see you again next year!

Rising Tide Labor Day Weekend

September 2016
, Greensboro, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was very nice, but there was an issue with the hot-tub. It was not heating the first two nights, and then the third night the heater came on at 10pm rather than the advertised time of 7pm.

Manager's Response

Thank you Amelia, Please come back and see us anytime!

Rising Tide Family Vacation

July 2016
, Saint Albans, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house and amenities were very nice Liked the fully equipped kitchen with

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Southern Coast Vacations and Rising Tide for your vacation stay! We hope to see you again next year!

Yikes! Bikes!

May 2016
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

When we booked this vacation, we had NO idea it was bike week in your area. How would people like me ever know??? With the bikes squealing and doing burn outs 4-8 times a night, all hours, needless to say our guests, & ourselves had an "interesting" weekend. The house was was fine but some of the mattresses were iffy. Not being able to use the hot tub during the day was very odd to all of us also. It became a big joke at 7pm somebody would tell.. Hurry hury everybody get to the hot tub ! We can only use it 7-10 hurry everyone!!! Totally didn't understand that????

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and apologize for the misunderstanding. The hot tub is on a timer and is advertised as coming on from 7pm - 12am everyday. There are several bike weeks in the Myrtle Beach area every May. The Spring Harley Davidson Rally usually last for 2 weeks; 2nd and 3rd weekend in May. We also have the Atlantic Beach Bike Fest during Memorial Weekend. We hope that you do come back to Cherry Grove, and apologize for the noise level.

Thanksgiving at the beach

November 2015
, Bluffton, SC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

My family did our Thanksgiving at this house. Location and access to beach was great. Parking was also great, it accommodated all of our cars (9). The house needs some work done floor uneven and furniture in living room needs a updated. Attractions and restaurants nearby. House can with pool and hot tub. Pool had leaves in it and hot tub was not working. called manager office and they came and cleaned the pool but,did not address the hot tub. Over all we made the house work for us.