Offering Quality Vacation Rentals and Accommodations
Speak with us today 800-978-4988

OWNER WEB
Book by phone: (843) 663-6063

PALACE 813

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1605 SOUTH OCEAN BOULEVARD Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 United States

Palace Resort is the perfect spot for a fun filled family vacation or a romantic getaway overlooking the sandy beaches of Myrtle Beach and the Atlantic Ocean! The Palace Resort is ideally situated on the south end of Myrtle Beach. Palace is an oceanfront resort; step down from the pool deck onto the beach!

This resort has countless amenities:
Take a break from the beach and swim in the indoor pool or one of the two outdoor pools. Practice your short game on our putting green. Relax your muscles in one of the 4 hot tubs (1 indoor, 3 outdoor). Palace resort also has a steam room, sauna, and fitness center. Or enjoy a cool beverage at the lounge with ocean views, also offers a seasonal restaurant. Or grab the kids and play some games at the arcade!
Palace Resort has a coin operated laundry facility, Free parking, and Free Wireless Internet!

This 2 bedroom condo is located on the 8th floor, and has everything to make you feel at home: A fully stocked kitchen with kitchen utensils, cutlery, cookware, and dinnerware. A spacious living room with large flat screen TV, plenty of seating, a sleeper sofa, and an ocean view balcony. Enough seating at the dinner table for the entire family (seating for 6). Two full bedrooms and two full bathrooms: The master bedroom features a Queen Size bed, private restroom. The guest room also features 2 twin beds, flat screen TV and private balcony (overlooking Ocean Blvd).

Palace Resort is walking distance to a Neighborhood Walmart, a small ice cream shop, a several restaurants. You are about a 15 minute walk (1 mile) from the Family Kingdom, Splash’s Waterpark and where the Boardwalk begins. You are a short drive from MYR (Myrtle Beach International Airport), The Market Commons, Broadway at the Beach, a plethora of restaurants, and a variety of entertainment venues (Wonderworks, Hollywood Wax Museum, Legends in Concert, Ripley’s Believe it or Not, and where the Country Music Concert is held).

Grab your umbrella and beach chairs and join us at the Palace Resort!

You will receive 2 parking passes, and is Motorcycle Friendly. This property is non smoking and rents to guests over the age of 25 only.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code PALA813
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 950 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities coin laundry, restaurants, Game Room, Satellite / Cable, Television, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Internet, Parking, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Resort, Balcony, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Sauna, golf, surfing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV
Motorcycle Friendly Motorcycle Friendly
Average Manager Rating (Based on 347 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
64 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • **Awesome stay from beginning to end!!**

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janessa B recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was absolutely perfect for my husband, myself, and our 3 boys! The condo was set up very nice with everything we needed and even a few surprises. There was a game cube in the 2nd bedroom- our boys were happy just staying in the room...while we enjoyed the beautiful ocean view from the balcony. There is a Walmart within walking distance, so that was very convenient. The pool (fidget spinner pool as my youngest labeled it) was the perfect size and was always very clean, as well as the hot tubs. The beds were super comfortable. Our master bed was definitely the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in- outside of our own home. The pull out couch was great to have for our 3rd son. The kitchen has everything you need to whip up a meal or 2. The ice maker was great to have also. There were also beach toys and board games in the 2nd bedroom closet. We could be on our balcony listening to the ocean and watching the waves, or on the 2nd bedroom balcony watching the city (This was fun for the last weekend of bike week)This was our first time renting a privately owned verses a hotel.....we will be doing this from now on. Such a comfortable- like home (with a much better view) kind of feeling:)

  •  
  • Review of The Palace

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda S from Annapolis, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I would describe my experience at the Palace itself as someone disappointing. As soon as we arrived there were already issues. The elevator in the parking garage was not working because it was "due for scheduled maintenance." If they are going to schedule maintenance it should be in the colder months when there are not many people staying there. We had to use the stairs which was a pain because we had to make multiple trips with all of our luggage. Then there was an issue with the elevators in the main building as well! Only 2 out of the 3 were working. There was always a line to get on the elevator so sometimes we would have to wait for the next one and it always took an extremely long time. It was even worse if you were going down on the elevator because every time the door would open the elevator was already full since there are 23 floors and only 2 elevators. We ended up taking the stairs every time. One of the pools was also closed for several days because there was apparently glass in it. It just seemed like nothing was in working order. The condo itself was okay. The kitchen was a little dated but it didn't bother me. Everything worked which is what is important. I was a little grossed out about the beds which had stains on them. There was also a tear in the couch. I think the unit probably needs to be updated a little bit but other than that I was decently satisfied with it. I also liked that we were right on the beach so we could come and go to the beach as we pleased. Overall I had a pretty good vacation but if I ever return to Myrtle Beach, I will not be staying at the Palace.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2017

      We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location at a price that you could value! We hope that you had the time to see and do all that you wanted while visiting Myrtle Beach! We regret that you experienced some issues with elevator, parking garage and the pools needed to be shut down due to hazardous conditions. As for the condo itself, we thank you for your feedback and will look into the tear on the couch and the stain on the comforter, we apologize. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will back to see us again soon.

  •  
  • Fun in the sun

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellen K recommends this vacation rental

    we enjoyed our stay! The pool and view was great. The location was perfect only one block away from Walmart and a 5 minute drive to the sky wheel. The room was mostly clean there is a stain on the single bed box spring. I was disappointed that there wasn't a tv in the master bedroom. The elevators are slow and the elevators in the parking deck are slow and hot inside which makes for a uncomfortable ride. I would stay again if the elevator wasn't so hot and there was a tv in the master bedroom

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2017

      Ellen, we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out things we can improve on as well. For your convenience there is a flat screen TV in the guest room and the living room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again and you choose to stay with Southern Coast Vacations.

  •  
  • Been coming to Myrtle for 10 years now and this is my new go to!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tucker, GA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed here for 6 days from Sunday to Friday. The palace is located in a central area right off of ocean blvd and 17th ave, only a little under a mile to get to the boardwalk where all the activities are going on. Right across the street is the spring garden breakfast restaurant so you don't have to go far for breakfast. The palace 813 condo was in perfect condition! The condo has a beach theme decor and it's very spacious. There's two bed rooms one queen bed in one and two twins in the other with a pull out couch in the living room alongside a love seat. Two full bathrooms as well. There are also two balconies, one of the balconies has access from a sliding door in the living room and also the master bedroom and has a beautiful beach view. The other balcony has a street view and is accessed through the guest room. The rooms were very clean and all linen was provided. The kitchen was fantastic it had every single pot, pan, and utensil we needed alongside bowls, plates, and cups.

    The palace property was fabulous as well. There are two outdoor pools, one being heated and the other not. There are three hot tubs surrounded by palm trees giving it a great feel with beach music playing through the palace outdoor speakers. There are two beach access paths from property. Also the palace has a bar and restaurant. The only con I had about the palace would have to be the elevator wait times, sometimes they were ridiculous. Luckily we talked to the maintence man and he said in the near future that's getting fixed to speed up elevator times.

    The palace also looks to be the tallest resort on the strip from what I saw and the views are awesome. I would 10/10 recommend the palace to a friend (I already did and my friend booked for a august stay :) )

    The staff also called me on my way to Myrtle beach on Sunday letting me know my condo was ready before check in time which was a great touch, most hotels make you wonder if the room will be

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      We appreciate your kind words and very detailed review. We hope to see you next year!

  •  
  • 2017 Bike Week

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cladie S from Woodbridge, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit, resort staff and accommodations were lovely; the unit is rather dated but the view was worth the price for rental.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoriaville, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Close to everything, this nice little 2 bedrooms condos is very nice. good price, great week !

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! We hope when you return to Myrtle Beach you will choose Southern Coast Vacations.

  •  
  • Decent

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holly Springs, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The stay was good and clean. Everything we needed was pretty much there. I do recommend there be curtains or dark blinds in the master bedroom because when the sun shined it was bright and very hard to sleep in. Also the sliding door to the balcony is very hard to open so maybe oil it? Everything was fine, the pools were freezing :o

  •  
  • Anthony

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wilford D from Waxhaw, NY recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I went with another couple to this 2 bedroom condo. When we arrived, the staff was courteous and helpful. There was ample parking. The lobby was o.k, but the large black mats in front of the elevators were unattractive. the 2 bedroom unit was light and airy with a Caribbean feel. It had partial ocean view from the living room and one bedroom. However condensation within the floor to ceiling widow pain in our bedroom somewhat obscured the ocean view. The unit was aged but clean. The the swimming pools were well kept, clear and clean. The jacuzzis were nice and hot. Although the temperature was warm the nice ocean breeze made it comfortable. The music pumping out of the concealed outdoor speakers created a nice atmosphere. There weren't a variety of places to eat close by, but certainly adequate.

  •  
  • Great Condo Unit and Outdoor Amenities, Questionable Building

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel C from Bowie, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The actual condo unit was clean, comfortable and homey (4Stars). Felt like I was staying with relatives. That said the building was less clean and the condition of the elevators bordered on unacceptable. They operated incredibly slowly and even our 8th floor ride left us feeling uncomfortable and concerned that the elevator was going to leave us stranded.

  •  
  • Room 813 at the Palace

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasadena, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Love Myrtle Beach. Room was just ok. Sliding glass door handle broken. Awful smell (urine) in the spare closet and the front fell of 1 of the drawers in the kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Our records do show that we repaired the sliding door handle and kitchen drawer during your stay. We will certainly look into the odor in the closet.

  •  
  • WE LOVED IT!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine M from Dundee, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We were worried about some of the bad reveiws, but we loved the Palace 813 and will come back! We had 4 teenagers with us in a two bedroom condo and had plenty of space! Loved the beach, Loved the pool area. The outside area was very clean. The building was older, but it was still clean. We were also worred about the long wait for the elevators. It didn't happen. Never had to wait for more than a few minutes. The only complaint was that the condo/hotels on the North side were sketchy. I wouldn't let me teenage daughter walk alone. There was a full time security guard at the Palace and he was fantastic. The beds were super comfortable too..Had a great time! Love Myrtle Beach!

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Palace 813! The owner really tries to keep the unit updated and current. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.672631,-78.901627

Southern Coast Vacation Rentals 1011 Hwy 17 South North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (843) 663-6063 stay@southerncoastvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon